A New Beginning

One of my favorite professors, Bob Kegan, a constructive developmental psychologist, Piagetian scholar, and quintessential thinker-outside-the-box, gave his last lecture of our Adult Development class in the form of “beads.” These beads were a string of seemingly disconnected illustrations, one having nothing overtly to do with the next.  However, as the class went on, a cohesive meaning came alive as we began delicately weaving together the various thoughts and feelings that these illustrations evoked.

This is how I would like this blog to be.

I’d like to share somewhat disconnected stories and thoughts in the hope that they will paint a picture of the life and journey I am living. There may not be order or a linear plot. And like Kegan’s lecture, it may seem disorganized or disjointed. There may be nothing original said, nothing profound, but that’s not really the point, is it? To quote Kegan quoting Piaget, there will be an inevitable “organic order.” And this to me is intrinsically valuable and beautiful. I’m hoping my organic order conveys the yearnings of my mind and heart to you, my beloved family and friends.

Ozzie

This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Journey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Beginning

  1. Rustam says:

    Ozzie, I will always follow your blogs. You are an inspiration to me!
    Love you,
    Rustam

Leave a Reply

