A time to leave.

After wrapping up some things at work tomorrow, I’ll be checking into a silent retreat center out here for the rest of the week. I had planned to use this time to go to Koh Tao, one of the islands in the South of Thailand. However, I decided a simple silent retreat is much more what my heart (and wallet) needs.

I won’t be available by phone or email so if you need to find me,  you won’t be able to.

I’m not sure what I’m looking for in this time away but it feels right. I’m trusting that it will be a time to reflect on the past, process things to come, and rest in the present. I have a few contemplative and existential books to accompany me, as well as a journal and Bible.

I love you all,

Ozzie

Ozzie Lantern

This entry was posted in Faith, Spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A time to leave.

  1. Maew says:

    You’ll be filled with joy and have a great trip 😉

Leave a Reply

